Audiologist of the Year 2017

Sunday 8 October

Over the past decade the Audiologist of the Year competition has rewarded audiologists by demonstrating excellence by going above and beyond in providing patient care within the hearing industry. The competition asks patients, from across 10 European countries, to nominate their audiologists for providing outstanding commitment and support to the patient or relative, detailing the difference the audiologist has made to the patient’s life, the audiologists knowledge on new technologies and their approach to raising awareness in the wider community.
The competition has gone from strength-to-strength over the years, with increased entries and the addition of more judges and new sponsors. For 2017, to mark 10 years of the competition, the competition received a complete brand overhaul, creating a new modern look and feel as well as introducing a new digital footprint to increase accessibility for patients nominating their hearing care professional. Sponsored by Rayovac, the world’s leading hearing aid battery manufacturer* and a division of Spectrum Brands Inc., Audio Infos, an international hearing publication for the audiology industry, the European Hearing Instrument Manufacturers Association (EHIMA) and new sponsor for 2017, The European Federation of Hard of Hearing People (EFHOH), Audiologist of the Year has received thousands of heartfelt nominations for audiologists across Europe since the competition began in 2008.
Over the years there have been some incredibly heart-warming and inspirational stories, showcasing the talent from across Europe. Below is a list of Audiologists who have scooped the top prize.
2008 - Marc Donner, Germany
2009 – Robert Beiny, United Kingdom
2010 – Marc Donner, Germany
2011 – Jens Warnecke, Germany
2012 – Stephen Douglas, United Kingdom
2013 - Jaspreet Bahra, United Kingdom
2014 – Jens Warnecke, Germany
2015 - Herdis Menhardt, Austria
2016 - Duncan Collet-Fenson, United Kingdom
The competition has closed for 2017. The European winner will be revealed on the 18th October 2017 at an Evening of Excellence held in Nuremberg, Germany. To find out first who the winner will be visit, follow the competition on Twitter at or like us on Facebook at

Latest Articles   

Wedding preparations are worrisome and tiresome. When it comes to wedding decoration, you have to plan


An “outstanding” 15-year-old deaf girl from Lincolnshire has been awarded for her inspirational communication

Audiologist of

Over the past decade the Audiologist of the Year competition has rewarded audiologists by demonstrating

Helping to

Rayovac are committed to empowering those with hearing loss, however not everyone is fortunate enough to have